## Extraordinary Council Meeting 3 DECEMBER 2021

Present: Councillors: David Skipp (Chairman), Kate Rowbottom (Vice-

Chairman), Toni Bradnum, Karen Burgess, Peter Burgess,

Jonathan Chowen, Michael Croker, Billy Greening, Tony Hogben (Deputy Leader), Nigel Jupp, Lynn Lambert, Gordon Lindsay, Tim Lloyd, Christian Mitchell, Roger Noel, Bob Platt, Stuart Ritchie, Jack Saheid, Jim Sanson, Ian Stannard, Diana van der Klugt,

Tricia Youtan and James Wright

Apologies: Councillors: Andrew Baldwin, John Blackall, Chris Brown, Philip Circus,

Paul Clarke, Ray Dawe, Brian Donnelly, Liz Kitchen,

Richard Landeryou, Mike Morgan, Josh Potts and Claire Vickers

Absent: Councillors: Matthew Allen, Tony Bevis, Martin Boffey, Alan Britten,

Christine Costin, Ruth Fletcher, Frances Haigh, John Milne, Colin Minto, Jon Olson, Louise Potter and Belinda Walters

## CO/48 <u>DECLARATIONS OF MEMBERS' INTERESTS</u>

There were no declarations of interest.

## CO/49 ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Chairman of the Council confirmed that the Council procedure rules set out in paragraph 4a.3 of the Constitution had been followed correctly when calling this extraordinary Council meeting. He also advised that the business of such a meeting must be restricted to the item of business contained in the request only, which in this case was to appoint a new Leader of the Council.

## CO/50 APPOINTMENT OF LEADER

It was moved by Councillor James Wright and seconded by Councillor Tony Hogben that Councillor Jonathan Chowen be appointed Leader of the Council. There were no other nominations.

**RESOLVED** 

That Councillor Jonathan Chowen be appointed Leader of the Council.

The meeting closed at 6.06 pm having commenced at 6.00 pm

CHAIRMAN